BrainKeeper permissions are very powerful, but also easy to use. Unlike other intranet software, there are centralized permission views and administration features right where you need them.
To keep administration as easy as possible, BrainKeeper uses groups as a basis for assigning permissions. This dramatically reduces the amount of time that you have to spend when a new login is created, when someone changes roles, or when an employee leaves your company. With a few clicks, you can assign, reassign, or remove access to anyone in your BrainKeeper intranet software.
Levels of PermissionPermissions in BrainKeeper are flexible and easy to manage:
- Company - May be viewed and edited by any non-guest login to your BrainKeeper site.
- Restricted - Users must be given explicit access to view or edit content.
- Personal - "Hidden" Workspaces that are only viewable by their creators.
For 'Restricted' workspaces, a site or workspace administrator can assign View (read-only), Edit (add, modify, delete), or Admin (permissions, custom settings) access to a workspace for any group in your BrainKeeper wiki. If you belong to a group with access, then you are granted it- and what you don't have is hidden.
More on Intranet Software.
Workflow Permissions - Intranet Software with Control
There is a special permission that will apply to Workflow-enabled workspaces: the Reviewer permission. This permission allows individuals in designated groups the ability to approve or reject changes that are made in a workspace.
Reviewers can also make immediate changes to any workspace that they have Reviewer permissions to, since they can approve their own changes, the workflow process is bypassed for the most efficient editing possible.